The Way of the Word

30. November 2009

Here We Go…

Filed under: general — jensaltmann @ 10:23
Tags: , , , , ,

Welcome to my new blog, The Way of the Word.  I hope you’ll find me interesting enough to motivate you to come back.

First, allow me to introduce myself: my name is Jens H. Altmann. I’m a German writer and translator. I’ve written a couple of novels (some of which were even published), short stories, comics, webcomics and other stuff. My translation work consists mainly of manga and anime.

What this blog will be about… Essentially, stuff. I plan to update frequently, but not regularly. Mostly, this will be a workblog, where I keep you updated on whatever I’m working on at this time. Which is currently a horrornovel with the working title of Die Rache der wandelnden Toten (Revenge of the Walking Dead). As you can probably guess from the title, the novel is about zombies, and it’s a sequel to my 2007 novel Jahrmarkt des Grauens. I’m also going to blog about interesting (to me, in any case) things I discover both online and in meatspace, very occasionally about politics (mostly, I expect, when something makes me angry enough that I feel the need to say something about it), and I’ll provide an occasional review of TV shows, movies, books and comics. You may want to keep an eye out for the reviews. Among other things, I write for an entertainment magazine, which means I occasionally get invited to press previews. If so, there’s a good chance I’ll talk about it here.

One thing about reviews: you’re welcome to send me stuff for review purposes. If you do, I promise to mention it here, and I promise to read/watch it. I do not promise to review it, or (if I do) give it a positive review. It depends on whether I think it’s worth talking about, and what I think of it. If you want to send me something for review, contact me through my website: http://www.jensaltmann.com .

One last thing: the comments section will be moderated. Flaming, trolling and spamming will not be tolerated. Dissent and disagreement, yes, that’s the so-called spice of life, but be civil about it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

